Խնդրում ենք սպասել...
Այսօր`  չորեքշաբթի, 05 հոկտեմբերի, 2022 թ.

Հոդվածներ

Step-by-Step Procedure to Delete a Company File in QuickBooks

John Levi
Հեղինակ`
John Levi
14:32, հինգշաբթի, 01 սեպտեմբերի, 2022 թ.
Step-by-Step Procedure to Delete a Company File in QuickBooks

Follow all the steps mentioned below to delete a company file in QuickBooks desktop. Be aware of the company file you are deleting, as you might delete another file by mistake, leading to data loss.

  • Open the QuickBooks Desktop application.
  • Now, go to the "Files" menu and click on the "Open or Restore Company" option.
  • Choose the "Open a File Company" tab and then tap on "Next."
  • Hit the F2 key on the keyboard then you'll be relocated to a new window. Look for the "File Information" section in the new window.
  • Note the location of the file under the "File Information" section.
  • Head to the File Explorer or double-click on the "This PC/My Computer" icon on the desktop.
  • Enter the location you noted in the previous steps and go to the file location.
  • Right-click on the data file you want to delete
  • Restart the QuickBooks desktop and go to the "Edit List" button.
  • Tick-mark on the "Hide File" for the company that you have deleted. Now the file will be hidden from the "No Company Open" window.

    

Conclusion

Wrapping up, we believe that now you'll be able to delete the company file in QuickBooks desktop you want. The steps suggested by our 24/7 QuickBooks desktop support team of experts are simple and easy to execute.

If you face any problems while performing the steps, please contact us or connect with the technical support team via our helpline i.e., 1-800-761-1787.

Առաջխաղացնել այս նյութը
Նյութը հրապարակվել է Մամուլի խոսնակի շրջանակներում:
Գրանցվի՛ր և հրապարակի՛ր քո հոդվածները:
Հավանել
0
Չհավանել
0
| | |
181 | 0 | 0
Facebook